Seminars (Spring 2022)

Departmental Seminars (COMP 6911 & COMP 6912) Spring 2022

The regular seminar time slot is Monday, 4-5pm, except as otherwise indicated. These seminars are included in COMP 6911 & COMP 6912. Students should attend at least 7 seminars in each semester in order to pass COMP 6911 & COMP 6912. Seminars held in other time slots are listed below in Other Departmental Seminars and are not included in COMP 6911 & COMP 6912.

Note: For regular seminars held in mixed mode (F2F and via Zoom), only students with NIHK status can attend the seminars via Zoom and get attendance. For students who're currently in Hong Kong, you should attend the F2F seminar for getting the attendance.

Date & Time (HKT) Venue Title Speaker Host
07 Feb 2022, Mon (09:00-10:00) Zoom Meeting Towards Predictable and Efficient Datacenter Storage Dr. Huaicheng Li
Carnegie Mellon Univ.
W. Wang
07 Feb 2022, Mon (16:00-17:00) [Rescheduled to 7 Feb 2022, Mon, 9am on Zoom Meeting]
08 Feb 2022, Tue (10:00-11:00) Zoom Meeting Interactive AI Model Debugging and Correction Sherry Wu
Univ. of Washington
H. Qu
10 Feb 2022, Thu (10:00-11:00) Zoom Meeting Building Accountable NLP Models: on Social Bias Detection and Mitigation Dr. Jieyu Zhao
UCLA
M. Cheng
14 Feb 2022, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF
21 Feb 2022, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF
28 Feb 2022, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF
07 Mar 2022, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF
14 Mar 2022, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF
21 Mar 2022, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF
28 Mar 2022, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF
04 Apr 2022, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF
11 Apr 2022, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF
18 Apr 2022, Mon (16:00-17:00) No Seminar (Public Holiday)
25 Apr 2022, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF
02 May 2022, Mon (16:00-17:00) No Seminar (Public Holiday)
09 May 2022, Mon (16:00-17:00) No Seminar (Public Holiday)

Other Departmental Seminars

Date & Time (HKT) Venue Title Speaker Host
07 Jan 2022, Fri (10:00-11:00) Zoom Meeting On Boosting Spatial Data Management with Efficient Indexing Structures Dr. Victor Wei
PolyU
Q. Luo
21 Jan 2022, Fri (10:00-11:00) Zoom Meeting Sensing with WiFi - Theory, Practice, Challenges, and Limits Prof. Mo Li
Nanyang Technological Univ.
G. Chan

Nevin Zhang is the seminar coordinator for Spring 2022.

Seminar Archive